Acrobat are set to release their second E.P. “Flux” on 31 October. Recorded with producer Rob Kirwan (Hozier, Delorentos, PJ Harvey) at the helm, it features the lead single “Not Back Down”, the video for which was written and directed by Al Doyle and shot by Mark Verling.

Acrobat Acrobat is a Dublin-based band formed in 2013 by singer and guitarist Mark Healy and bass player Naoise Morzadec. In need of a drummer, they chanced upon Dutch-Indonesian Jacob Koopman busking on Grafton Street before completing the line-up with former Heritage Centre frontman Conal McIntyre.

Their debut EP, released earlier this year on their own Stoneship Records label, was also produced by Rob Kirwan. Its title track “Follow You Down” received rave reviews for its catchy chorus, and helped position the band as one of the breakout acts to emerge from the Irish music scene in 2014.

Honing their live show over the last twelve months, Acrobat have been fortunate enough to support a stellar line-up of international talent including Bastille, Miles Kane, Mark Owen as well as an Arthur’s Day slot with Mumford and Sons. They also made waves on the summer festival circuit having appeared at Sea Sessions, Indiependence, Castlepalooza and Electric Picnic.

For more information see:

Mark Healy
Naoise Morzadec
Jacob Koopman
Conal McIntyre


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: