ALL TVVINS’ first two singles ‘Thank You’ and ‘Too Young To Live’ prompted glowing comparisons with the likes of Haim, Bloc Party and Editors. The Irish duo have now released the new track ‘Darkest Ocean’ and have also confirmed numerous live shows throughout the coming months.

Produced by Matt Schwartz, ‘Darkest Ocean’ highlights ALL TVVINS’ strength in blending immediate pop hooks with driving, 80s-tinged percussion and alt-rock influences. ‘Darkest Ocean’ is available at iTunes and Spotify.

ALL TVVINS consists of two multi-instrumentalists in the shape of Conor Adams (primarily vocals and bass) and Lar Kaye (guitars), who first met on the Dublin underground scene and started working together in the summer of 2013.

Their collision of disparate influences results in a sound akin to a melting point of TV On The Radio’s art-pop twists with the leftfield psychedelic excursions of Animal Collective. Even just a snapshot of their songbook demonstrates an admirable disregard for conventional genre boundaries.

Having previously supported Arcade Fire, The Pixies and Jungle, and earned the respect of new wave pioneers Blondie following a set at Electric Picnic, ALL TVVINS’ summer festival touring has already included Pukkelpop, Dot To Dot and Field Day, as well as the VICE house party.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: