Tag Archives: IRISH MUSIC

Pete Fagan | Take Me On Down The Road

From the debut album – ‘Many Suits’

Mark Stoermer – Spare the Ones that Weep

Song produced by David Hopkins

The Henry Girls – Falling In Love Again (Official Video)

iMS Playlist Sunday 17th July 2016

In studio: no guest

Featured EP: ‘Songs for the Tempted’– Carole Hollywood x 3

Sunday 17th July 2016


8pm – 9pm

1 Get It Back White Boys  
2 Stages The Frank &Walters  
3 Storm Chaser – Paul McDonnell (Dublin)  



4 Automatic – Oski Brave July2 T3  
5 Monster – Mongrel State July3 T6  
6 Bend With The Wind – ExMagician July1 T6  
7 Left Hand Free(Don’t Let Go) Wyvern Lingo  
8 The Pattern Cathy Davey  
9 You Will Never Know Propeller Palms  
10 Love Me Hold Me Danielle Morgan  
11 Say Kaara (File)  
12 Big Strong Man Amanda St. John (Grow EP)  
13 Lucky Pete Fagan (Album)  


9pm – 10pm

1 Seven

Featured EP:

Songs for the Tempted

Carole Hollywood

2 Let’s Tempt Fate  
3 Alone at the Top  
4 Alexx Aaron Finn  
5 Mixtape 2003 The Academic  
6 I Want To Live In Norway Aoibhin Redmond  
7 Stand Down Morrissey and Marshall  
8 Ten Miles High Roisin Murphy  
9 Trouble New Valley Wolves  
10 We Met At A Party Apella  
11 Fear My Odds Small Town Crisis  
12 That Thing You Love Barq  
13 Feeling Numb Project Dust  
14 Change Wallis Bird

MONGREL STATE – Monster ( Official video)

EDEN – sex (official video)

Hailing from Dublin, 20-year-old vocalist, producer, and multi-instrumentalist EDEN releases the official video for his new track ‘Sex’. Click here to watch.

Both the song and the video (which was directed by Toby Morris) follow the dissolution of a young couple’s relationship. The emotions can be heard in the explosive highs with strong instrumentation and vocals followed by the raw, vulnerable lows. The track is taken from EDEN’s upcoming EP titled ‘i think you think too much of me’ out August 19, 2016 and currently available as an instant download when you pre-order the EP on iTunes.  In addition, fans can get the new single when they pre-order the EP or a variety of exclusive physical packages from EDEN’s store, here.

Growing up in Dublin, EDEN never truly followed the typical music path. Classically trained from a young age, it wasn’t until he began learning new instruments on his own that he discovered his passion for songwriting. Frustrated with the lack of creative control in bands and orchestral groups, EDEN began to hone his production talents at the age of 16. From the bedroom of his childhood home he began to cultivate a large online following, and establish in his own mind the vision for EDEN’s future.

Utilising a ‘less-is-more’ approach, EDEN emphasises a blend of organic and synthesised instruments to create a unique and visceral sound. He seamlessly blends elements of influences that range from Queen and Skrillex to Kendrick Lamar and Hans Zimmer.

In August 2015, EDEN released his debut EP ‘End Credits’. The free release, which he wrote and produced entirely in his bedroom, has amassed over 30 million cumulative streams to date. As a follow up to the success of End Credits, EDEN made one of his boldest moves yet: releasing his unique cover of Michael Jackson’s ‘Billie Jean’ in November 2015. The cover gained a million cumulative streams in just a week, hitting #1 on HypeM’s popular chart and landing a spot in Spotify’s New Music Friday, demonstrating EDEN’s resonance with his ever-growing fan base.

The High Kings – Hand Me Down My Bible (Glastonbury 2016)

iMS Playlist Sunday 26th June 2016


In studio: Brave Giant

Featured album/EP: ‘Four Songs’ – Lebowski Quartetbrave giant june 2016 Sunday 26th June 2016

8pm – 9pm

1 A Great Height Hiva Oa  
2 Rockstar Peter M. Smith (15thJuly release)  
3 Lordy Lordy  

In Studio:

Brave Giant

4 Four                   Live  
5 More Beast Than Beauty     Live  
6 Easy  
10 Change Wallis Bird  
11 Catherine the Great Divine Comedy


9pm – 10pm

1 All Through With This Niceness & Negotiation Stuff

Featured EP:
‘Four Songs’
Lebowski Quartet


2 Disagreement With The Archduke  
3 Love Song In The Dark  
4 Green Light Owen Denvir  
5 Bitter End Hope is Noise
6 Trouble New Valley Wolves  
7 Clutch Bitch Falcon
8 Give You Mine Grainne Cotter  
9 Trying to Be Honest Karrie O’Sullivan  
10 She Was a Question August Wells
11 Baby Bird Philip Nolan
12 I Hope You Find Happiness Kolumbus  
13 It’s Cool Elly D
14 Signal Tower Anna’s Anchor  



Fallen Lights – When You’re Gone


Dublin’s Otherkin keep pushing on with the brand new video for ‘Yeah I Know’. The video was directed by the freshest young lens-about-town Christian Tierney, and stars Róisín Lavelle as the girl on a bike with a baseball bat, and Ro Graham as the tattooed love boy.

Luke from Otherkin says:  ‘It was very important for us that the video reflected the urgent, menacing nature of Yeah I Know. We wanted the pacing of the video to match the tension that’s built throughout the song and that’s what we got. In the video, you never quite know what’s coming next but there’s a constant hum of anticipation. Something is always on the cusp of happening, and the song and video will let you know what it is at the exact same time.’

Otherkin will be tormenting the tarmac all over Europe this summer, with festival shows in Germany, Austria, Czech Republic, France and Holland. UK festival spots include Latitude, Leeds / Reading and Leefest.

Irish fans can see them at Longitude (15th July) and Indiependence (31st July).

‘Yeah I Know’ is taken from Otherkin’s second EP ‘The New Vice’, which is released on Rubyworks on Friday 17th June.