Tag Archives: red empire

‘Land of Ire’ – Red Empire

Craig Cahill – Vox
Richie Connolly – Guitars/Vox
Deco Connolly – Drums
Gar McCarthy – Keys/Guitars/Vox
Damien Allen – Bass

After releasing their debut album and receiving a very warm reception on their Irish tour last year the band hit the studio to record their brand new single and are now ready to share it with the world. The band led up to their album release with a number of successful EP releases including ‘Small Mercies’ and ‘The Truth of You’. As a result of these EPs Red Empire were chosen as the nationwide UTV Radio Group’s ‘Select Irish Artist of the month’. In addition to this the lads were chosen as 98FM’s ‘Home Grown Heroes’ and DCFM’s ‘Tune of the week’. Red Empire were also earmarked for success on RTÉ Radio 1’s ‘The John Murray Show’ (where they played a live session as well as being play-listed by RTÉ Radio) and Today FM’s ‘The Mix-Up’. Red Empire also appeared on national television performing live on RTÉ’s ‘The Saturday Night Show’ and ‘Two Tube’ and TG4’s ‘Róisín’. During one such TV performance the band played their single ‘Deliver Me’ which they have since also translated into Japanese and released under the title, ‘Michibiki’

IMS – Playlist Sunday 19th April 2014

playlist5Sunday 19th April 2014

In Studio: Red Empire Featured EP: Journey – Francie Conway

Listen back to the show HERE

7pm – 8pm

  1. Broken Shoes – Francie Conway
  2. Uptown Funk – Thank Funk
  3. Deliver Me – Red Empire
  4. Small Mercies – Red Empire LIVE
  5. The Truth of You – Red Empire – LIVE
  6. Here in The Wild  – August Wells

 8pm – 9pm

  1. The Wild Atlantic Way – Francie Conway
  2. The Sky Is Your Oyster – O Emperor
  3. Heart in your Hand – Donal Quinn
  4. Nothing I Do Will Ever Be Good Enough – Tandem Reflex
  5. Look at Us Now – Frank and Walters
  6. Silence  – Jack O’Rourke
  7. Nations Sacrifice – Steve Cranley
  8. Take The 122 – Gillis
  9. Fallin – McPeake
  10. Blessed – Lucky Bones
  11. Ghostown – Seanie Vaughan
  12. Mercury Hit a High – A Lazarus Soul

9pm – 10pm

  1. Our Rivers Keep On Flowing  – Francie Conway
  2. Here and Now – Ryan Sheridan
  3. Big Fig – Race The Flux
  4. Wear It Out – Sal Vitro
  5. Wolf Counsel  – Roesy
  6. I Dont Want To Go Home – Aidan Breen
  7. Suicide – Thin Lizzy
  8. Johnny (remix) – Thin Lizzy
  9. Sweetest Stories – Ben Carrigan (Ex-Thrills)
  10. Spark – I Am Not Lefthanded
  11. Fandango – HamsandwicH
  12. Absolutely Animals – Jape
  13. Postcards – Cry Monster Cry