Tag Archives: song of the year

Choice Music Prize – Irish Song of the Year 2015 – Shortlist

ChoiceMusic2015The Choice Music Prize, in association with IMRO and IRMA, today announces the shortlist for Irish Song of the Year 2015.

The Irish Song of the Year shortlist is compiled by combining selected songs from the Choice Music Prize Judging Panel, Today FM, and the Irish Airplay charts as compiled by Radio Monitor.

The 2015 shortlist is as follows

The Academic – Different (Room 6 Records)

All Tvvins – Thank You (Warner Music)

The Coronas – How This Goes (Universal Music)

Daithi – Mary Keanes Introduction (Self Released)

Fight Like Apes – Pretty Keen On Centrefolds (Alcopop! Records)

Hozier – Someone New (Universal Music)

Gavin James – Bitter Pill (Warner Music)

Kodaline – Ready (Sony Music)

Otherkin – Ay Ay (Rubyworks)

Pleasure Beach – Go (Faction)

How to Vote & Win Tickets to the Event

It is the public who will decide the winner by voting online at www.choicemusicprize.ie/song  All voters are in with a chance to win tickets to the Choice Music Prize Live Event on Thursday March 3rd at Vicar Street and people can vote once a day until voting closes at midnight on February 28th.

The winning entry will be announced at the Live Event and awarded the Choice Music Prize Irish Song of the Year trophy. The shortlisted songs will be profiled on air across Today FM The Choice Music Prize Live Event will be broadcast live on the night on the Paul McLoone Show on Today FM.

Tickets for the Choice Music Prize Live Event are on sale from all Ticketmaster outlets and from http://www.ticketmaster.ie, priced at €25.50 including booking fee.