Tag Archives: track dogs

Track Dogs – “I Don’t Wanna Ruin It”

Today, TRACK DOGS share the new video for their current single ‘I don’t wanna ruin it’.  The Madrid based band featuring 2 Irish, 1 American and 1 UK musician, will release their 4th studio album ‘Kansas City Out Groove’ on April 6th.  The album is ‘Album of the Week’ on RTE Radio One & ‘I don’t wanna ruin it’ is receiving airplay & support across the country.  The band have announced the first of their Irish tour dates – on 30th August they will play Sugar Club in Dublin, Electric Picnic’s Salty Dog stage at 8pm on 31st August and on 1st September they play First Fruits Arts Centre, Watergrasshill, Co Cork.

The album can be pre-ordered on all streaming outlets & trackdogsmusic.com now.  Pre-orders receive 3 album tracks immediately including ‘The Deep End’, ‘I Don’t Wanna Ruin It’ & ‘Everything Went South’.

In the UK, Track Dogs kicked off the first of 5 UK tours this year in style at Trafalgar Square as part of the city of London’s St. Patrick’s Day celebrations.  In May, they will perform for the third year running at the Rochester Sweeps Festival in Kent followed by a trip to Ibiza in April for Costa del Folk alongside Sharon Shannon.

Kansas City Out Groove’ features the band’s striking line-up of 4-part harmonies, acoustic guitar, ukulele and bass alongside cajón and trumpet with a bit of banjo and mandolin thrown in for good measure. The new album is a progression in their sound to a more robust Latin, ‘south-of-the-border’ & Americana feel.  It was recorded in Madrid on an analog Studer A80, originally used in Abbey Road in the 1970’s on sessions for PINK FLOYD & THE BEATLES.  The album was co-produced by Latin Grammy nominee Germán Gutiérrez and early reactions to the new songs include eclectic references including Manu Chao, Calexico & Juanes.


Garrett Wall (Dublin), Dave Mooney (Wicklow), Howard A. Brown (Sheffield), Robbie K. Jones (Vermilion, OH)




iMS Playlist – Sunday 23rd October 2016


Featured album/EP: MORALITY, MORTALITY – Marc O’Reilly

Sunday 23rd Oct 2016


8pm – 9pm

1 Torrents Gypsies on the Autobahn  
2 Peace Love and Rock n Roll Francie Conway  
3 The Great Wall of America The Blades  
4 Bottom Line Ian Whitty & The Exchange  
5 One of the Good Ones Mick Flannery  
6 I Never Knew That I Was Anyone Paper Trail  
7 Fake Memory Bellx1  
8 Mandinka We Cut Corners  
9 The Few and Far Between Ports  
10 To The End Track Dogs  
11 Hot Tongue BP Fallon  
12 On The Downlow Jack O’Rourke  
13 Black Dahlia Aine Cahill  


9pm – 10pm

1 Graceland

28th October release

Morality, Mortality

Marc O’Reilly***

2 Secret  
3 Steal Love  
4 All The Things You’ve Done Barry McCormack  
5 The Greatest Show On Earth Darwins Daughter  
6 Every Time I See a River Van Morrison  
7 If Love Was Enough Hvmmingbird  
8 Prison Robes Carron  
9 Ghost The Riptide Movement  
10 Desert Road Propeller Palms  
11 Clap Both My Hands Brian Deady  
12 Turning The New 52  
13 Ambivalence Blues Windings

To The End – Track Dogs

Track Dogs – Bon Scott, He Rocked

Track Dogs’ tribute to AC/DC’s iconic singer Bon Scott. This is the first official release from the forthcoming new album due in February 2016.
Video filmed and edited by Oscar Cavaller
Song recorded in Madrid by Josh Tampico at Serenity Studios

IMS Playlist – Sunday 6th July 2014

playlist5Sunday 6th July 2014

In Studio on the show was HUNTING THE BRAVE.

Jon & Hughie - Hunting the Brave - 6th July 2014

Jon & Hughie – Hunting the Brave – 6th July 2014

Feature Album: ALL ROADS – TRACK DOGSTrack Dogsalbum cover7pm – 8pm

  1. Fooled You Once – Track Dogs
  2. Woven – Ian O’Doherty
  3. Hunting the Brave – Bolt from the blue
  4. Hunting the Brave – Lifeline
  5. Hunting the Brave – Got My Mind Set on You – LIVE
  6. Hunting the Brave – Ultraviolet
  7. Hunting the Brave – Seven
  8. She Gunk Gunk Funk a Dunk – Zaska

8pm – 9pm

  1. Sun Shines Down – Track Dogs
  2. Sirens – In The Willows
  3. Home – Ryan Sheridan
  4. Don’t Waste Away – Cider Wasps
  5. Portis – Kodakid
  6. Solo In Soho – Philip Lynott
  7. Together – Philip Lynott
  8. One Man Show – Friends of Emmet
  9. Wake Up – Bairbre Anne
  10. How To Build an Urban Soldier – Audible Joes
  11. Do You really Want Me – Children of the Son

9pm -10pm

  1. All Roads (Lead to Roam) – Track Dogs
  2. Tightrope  – James O’Connor
  3. One the Level – The Phoenix Departure
  4. Let it All Go – Beau Motives
  5. Hand In Hand – Walking On Cars
  6. Keep on Chewing – Jubilee All Stars – A-Z of Irish Music
  7. Daisy – Gangs
  8. Two By Two – Daisy
  9. Dynamo – Storyfold
  10. Pure – Tell No Foxx
  11. Feeling Much Better – Aldoc
  12. The Wayward Shepard – Marc O’Reilly
  13. You & I – Foy Vance and Bonnie Raitt
  14. Two By Two The Hard Ground